School Council

Ysgol Trefonnen takes the ‘pupil voice’ very seriously and we encourage and fully support the children’s participation in school life. The school council is a group of pupils elected by their fellow pupils, to represent the opinions of the student body and raise issues with the Head and Governing Body. The school council also takes forward projects on behalf of the pupils (like the recent work in planning the KS2 play area) and has a role in school planning – like the School Development Plan – attending governing body meetings and interviewing staff.

The School Council:

Represents all pupils
Takes time to listen to all pupils and communicate their views
Feeds back to pupils about what happened about their views
Makes things happen – or explain why they can’t!

The School Council Members
Finlay Hughes
Tayla Hanson
Andrew Jones
Cerys Davies
Leah Chavalier
Evan Morris
Lucas Evans
Libby Evans
Emily Proudman
Chloe Hurst
Bran Fox James
Riley Allen
Tom Bolland
Charlotte Ealey-Fitzgerald
Daisy Courson

School council poster